life · Uncategorized

Graduating A Second Time | Thoughts

Hello blog

I graduate tomorrow. I’m getting my second degree. I had my doubts over time but I did it. I’m now gonna have two qualifications.

I graduated last year too. But this time, the future after is unclear. Last year when I graduated, I knew I would go a 4th year to complete my chef’s degree but this time, I don’t know what is gonna happen after summer. And that’s kind of terrifying, to be honest.

I have gone through education for 13 years now. For all those years, I’ve had a familiar routine for every day, always the same holidays and schedules to follow. This time there will be none of that.

And I know a lot of people who have already done this. Who are used to it by now and have been able to start their own lives already. So I guess its my turn. But there are just so many fears and thoughts bombarding my head at the moment. Cause it is scary. Not knowing what is ahead. And maybe I’m not supposed to know. Maybe it turns out okay. I wish I could stop thinking about it and just see what happens. But it’s difficult.

But even if I’ve had these thoughts, I have convinced myself that I am gonna be okay. I have made it through a lot so why not this too. At least that’s what I’m going for.

//R

One thought on “Graduating A Second Time | Thoughts

Leave a Reply

